Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that it is crucial for governments to buy art products, such as sculptures, to public them in outdoor places. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement.

To begin with, purchasing pieces of art and putting them in public places would contribute a part to improve individual’s emotion and spirit in a positive way. A primary reason behind this is that people are occupied with work in their everyday lives, if they have a chance to witness pieces of art along their road to work regularly, they may have a sense of fulfilment and comfort. A good illustration for this is that several traditional streets in Viet Nam, with their numerous pictures put along the streets, raise the interest for art of Vietnamese people, especially the young, they want to get to know more about tradition of their country and also valuable arts. Therefore, putting pieces of art in outdoor places would reduce stress and refresh individual’s mind.

Additionally, displaying pieces of art in public places contribute an essential part to the economy of a lot of countries. It can be seen in South Korea that there are numerous comprehensive places putting pieces of art in outdoor places, attract lots of domestic visitors and also foreign visitors every year. The implication of this is that putting pieces of art in outdoor places raise the high income for tourism in several countries, leading to the significant development of economy.

In conclusion, I maintain the opinion that governments should raise fund for art products to put them to display in outdoor places.