Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many people who argue that the government should raise funds for art put into many towns and cities such as paintings and statues that create attention spots. However, I disagree with this opinion.

To begin with, there are few reasons to advocate for government-sponsored art in cities and towns. It is true that works of art like colorful paintings on the walls of regular buildings make the cities a charming atmosphere. However, this is not a matter of prime necessity. Rather than the government should invest money to construct modern roads infrastructure and decent water drainage systems. These problems need to be tackled and improved for the better.

I believe that allocating more funds for art could attract tourists and make cities more vivid. And then the government funds courses from travelers. However, to make cities or towns become beautiful places, the government prioritizes authorities and should be tackled about infrastructure or environment. There are other crucial problems in our country that influence the quality of life such as air pollution, lack of green space, narrow streets and traffic jams. In addition, many children live in suburban also needs to support funds from government about education and their life that is more necessary than using money into arts.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea that the government should increase funds for work of arts in cities or towns. Instead, they need to invest funds in infrastructure because modern cities have more important issues to deal with than controversial street arts.