Some people believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of finds. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that officials should allocate a part of budget to artists, while others contend that this is not reasonable, and we can use these funds in other parts of country. I completely agree with the first viewpoint, and in this essay, I will discuss both views with some compelling reasons for my choice.

On the one hand, art and artists play a vital role in every society and it is important to support artists financially. A country with rich culture can attract significant numbers of tourists, which produce significant income for the country. For example, Iran had many expert architectures who made the stunning monuments such as Takht-e Jamshid hundred years ago, and now a lot of tourists come to see it. Moreover, supporting and giving high salary to artists could motivates individuals to foster their skills and consequently, we have more successful and creative citizens in our society.

On the other hand, the opponents of government support believe that the funds could be better spend elsewhere. There are other subjects such as education, healthcare and poverty that are more crucial, and officials should allocate resources for them. For instance, children in remote areas do not access to a school for education or there are not enough hospitals in some cities. In addition, there are different companies that can be sponsored of artists and provide their expenditures.

To sum up, although there are a lot of problems in other parts of a country that require government’s support. In my opinion art is an essential part of the society’s culture and artists are means to promote economic growth, so they should be supported by government.