Some people believe that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communications has had a negative affect on young people’s reading and writing skills.

Young adults are believed to be addicted variety of technologies such as telephone and laptop for conversation adverse impact on their reading and writing abilities.

To some extent I agree with this opinion because of some reasons, but I still believe that there are other aspects to consider. On the one hand, there is one reason why I agree with this who think electronic gadgets have detrimental influence for young people’s reading and writing skills in communication process. First of all, technologies like phones and laptops lazy can lead young adults to become indolent. If they use such kind of facilities more time for talking they will not make opinions or ideas. Instead of it they will prefer to copy opinions from the internet. Moreover, Utilization of writing tools, for example, smart keyboard will change their preference. As the result, their writing and reading skill will become awful.

On the other hand, certain cases need to be taken into account. Admittedly, utilizing various technological instruments will helpful for chatting. Young adults can access a wealth of information from the internet, facilitating the exchange of ideas. Also expressing opinions by computer and smartphones can be convenient. Many individuals may seek out more meaningful ideas from the internet. That’s why they will search, learn and remember lots of meaningful sentences by this action. Consequently, this process can lead to an overall improvement in their skills.

In conclusion, I have mixed opinions about the discussed topic and certain cases could be true for different circumstances. That is why holding a firm opinion about it is more difficult that seems and balance should be priority in my view.