Some people believe that the most important aspect of their job is their salary. Others think that the job itself is the most important. What do you think is the most important aspect of a job? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

In a contemporary world, there has been a considerable debate on what aspects of work actually provide job satisfaction. Some people argue that the most important aspect is the salary they receive, while others believe that the job itself can be influencing factor. Having carefully considered both perspectives, I am firmly convinced that job itself is really important as it enhance job satisfaction considerably for many employees.

On the one hand, many people argue that employee can be easily influenced by the pay they receive. They believe that salary can become a key factor for improving productivity and efficiency. When staffs are paid well, they tend to provide more effort on their performance, benefitting both companies and employees. Moreover, salary can also sometime become motivating factors. For example, if a company determines a high salary for certain position, employee can set their goal to reach that level, which enhance their career growth and development in the future.

On the other hand, some people argue that job itself can be a motivating factor for job satisfaction. There are many factors that influence employee rather than only the monetary value. For example, interaction with work colleagues, family vacation provided by the companies, and recognition in a company are some of the extremely powerful activities that highly motivates many employees. Such activities equally benefit employee to gain social interaction and achieve respect and value in a workplace. This is only possible from experiences and productive feedbacks.

Taking everything into account, although providing high salary enhance productivity, I strongly believe that job itself consists of several factors that directly and indirectly have a greater influence.