Some people believe that the purpose of education is to make individuals useful to society, while others think that education should help people pursue personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, there are two meanings for the function of schooling. The first stands for a more individual approach and the second one is to create a social order. In my opinion, both of the views are equal in terms of supporting the educational system’s aim, creating a balance between two of them.

There is a continuous chain of mutual assistance.To expound, each profession is important for society by cooperating with each other. In universities we master specialized knowledge to meet the requirements of others. However, an educated person is also self confident, because he knows his goals and is going forward to reach them. In institutions we learn how to communicate with others, evolve critical thinking and create connections and networks. To put it another way , tuition develops analytical skills and responsibility for solving different problems. We also meet different people, who in the future could support and partner with us. So it’s a mistake to say that education only prepares us to be beneficial to society. We are able to achieve our personal ambitions as well.

In consequence, I believe that both of the ideas are right. It’s significant to be helpful to others, using your skills, but at the same time we shouldn’t forget about our personal ambitions to find ourselves in this world and be happy. That’s why, there should be a balance between both of aforementioned purposes.