Some people believe that the purpose of education is to make individuals useful to society, while others think that education should help people pursue personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary world, education has become fundamental for every individual. While some people think that citizens must contribute only to society, others argue that studies can allow them to pursue their goals and dreams. This essay will examine both sides of the arguement before presenting my own viewpoint.

On one hand, people can work towards developing the society. Since they completed their studies, they can take part as volunteers and acitivists to educate other people. They can organise camps to illiterate people who lack education to explain the importance of studies. Moreover, people can apply for army positions to serve the country and strengthen their country’s military power. For instance, in North Korea, it is mandatory for every individuals after 18 years of age to enroll in army and work towards protecting their nation.

On the other hand, we live in a world where every individual can take their own decisions and actions. No government or organisation can force people to act according to their rules. If a person decides to pursue his or her ambitions, they must not be restricted. They can have dreams to buy a car or own a house and the country must not impose rules and regulations against them. For example, in India, every people have the right to make their own decisions about their life, neither state government nor central government can intervene.

To conclude, although the country grows remarkably when every person contribute towards a common cause, I believe that in this modern era, it is prominent for every individuals to have the right to take their own actions and decisions to either pursue their goals or put efforts to enrich their nation.