Some people believe that the purpose of education is to make individuals useful to society, while others think that education should help people pursue personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over whether the main objective of education is to make individuals useful or not, with some saying that education should make individuals beneficial to society, others argue that education should contribute to the individuals in order to achieve their personal goals. I completely believe that helping to achieve the students’ ambitions is the optimal way to both societies and themselves.

Admittedly, making students beneficial to society can be useful. The first reason is workforce preparation. Educating students to find their future career paths such as engineering, teaching, or healthcare can help for national progress. This is because healthcare and teaching play a crucial role in society. As a result, society continues to grow.

But, supporting students to achieve their personal aims is a better choice for me. Firstly, personal fulfillment can be the one major contributor to this case. This is because when students pursue their objectives, they try to set another targets. It results in full of motivation and can be factor to live meaningful. Another factor is Mental Health and Motivation. That’s because, forcing students into careers they don’t enjoy can lead to stress and depression and students might have mental issues. But, fulfilling their ambitions can help them with giving the sense of direction and happiness.

In conclusion, while workforce preparation is a vital key of keeping the society running, personal fulfillment and mental health as well as motivation can be proved that education should help them to achieve their personal goals. I completely believe that. Achieving personal goals is the optimal way in both views.