Some people believe that the working week should be shorter, allowing workers to have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there a rapid growing demand on keeping the work week shorter resulting a long weekend for the workers. Personally, I think that having Short weekdays working has an adverse effect on the employees making them to work more time to meet the deadlines. This essay completely opposes this debate and explain the eftects of this on employees.

One of the main reasons for opposing this statement is the adverse health Issues caused by working shorter week to meet the deadlines. Moreover, the work to be completed in more days have to be finished in a shorter period. So, the most employees has to work days and nights to catch up with demands in work. This results in causing workforce exhausted. for example, a recent study in us, Conducted an experiment to test this thesis and found out that most of the employees are exhausted at the end of week and spent the whole weekend taking rest.

However, staff in every field wants a long weekend to spend the time with their loved ones but no one understands the long hours in short period has negative consequences as well on the national GDP. For instance, Countries like Japan and Germany, which have highly industrialised economies, depend on consistent production and exportation of goods. If they were to shorten the weekdays, it would result in reduced output, leading to lower contribution to national GDP. maintaining a full working week ensures that both business and individual Contribute to national economics. .

In conclusion, while a shorter, week may appear to promote better work-life balance, the potential drawbacks for individuals and burinesses far Out weigh the benefih. Therefore, I believe that current working week Should remain unchanged.