Some people believe that to solve a problem of traffic congestions the government needs to provide free and 24/7 public transport To what extent you agree or disagree? #task2

Admittedly, traffic jams have been a matter of contention for a long time. So, some contend that, because cars cause most traffic congestion, authorities should encourage people to use public transport by making them free of charge and round-the-clock. I, to a great degree, support this view for several key reasons.

On the one hand, it would be difficult financially for government and physically for drivers. If anyone don’t pay in public transportation, billions of people would use it every day. That means that governments would have to allocate a huge amount of money each year for this. As there are immense fields that needs fundings too, it would not be beneficial for the state. Additionally, usage of public transport by each citizen everyday may harm drivers’ health condition. This is because this schedule causes a lack of sleep for these people, which, in turn, leads to anxiety and dangerous diseases.

On the other hand, free and regular public transportation can effectively tackle road issues and even reduce the damage to the environment. As buses and metro spacious they can fit about 30-60 passengers. With the help of new implements, they can become even more popular, which could significantly lessen the number of private cars. Furthermore, to decide financial side, the government can increase taxes for social package. A compelling illustration is countries such as Luxembourg and Sweden where this practice is successfully using. As a result, residents of these countries are able to breathe clean air and move freely without waiting in traffic. Moreover, the amount of taxes is not worrying them, as the state provides them with another bonuses: huge salary and social support. Therefore, through introducing public transportation system to individuals’ lives two crucial problems can be solved.

As for driver’s schedule, it can be organized by dividing the shifts. Every worker can be replaced by his colleagues every 6 hours, including breaks for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. To recruit as many workers as possible it is worth increasing their salaries. However, I firmly believe that 24/7 buses and others transportation are needed only in a huge touristic cities such as Paris and New-York, where this schedule and salary organization ca be worked well for people.

To sum up, I totally agree that if the government will take a law of free of charge transportation system, traffic issues would stop to be a problem. It also will help pure the air and encourage residents to eco-friendly lifestyle.