Some people believe that tourism development has negative consequences for local communities, while others think that its effects are positive. Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the effects of tourism on local communities. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer. You must write at least 250 words

The evolution of the tourism industry is pressing global concern that has far-reaching implications for local communities. While some argue that this trend poses significant to national residents, others contend that it could also create opportunities for financial enhancement. This essay will present both sides of the argument.

On one hand, travel industry development drives significant challenges for authorities and residents in tourism waste disposal and environment recovery. The fact is that the more travelers visiting, the more rubbish being thrown out. This means that the burden of the unresolved waste could increase multiply. Not to mention that the high flow traffic would converge onto the tourism attraction causing the carbon dioxide index climbing up alarm. Take Nha Trang, the coastal city of VietNam, as an example, the white pollution taking place not long ago having left tons of plastid items and the severe degradation of the air quality by the unaware travelers and arrearage in processing works by relevant parties.

On the other hand, travel development could also catalyze innovation and entrepreneurship, generating fresh prospects for workforce resources and business. Designating a vast budget for infrastructures and services serving travel can not only create job opportunities but also provide a much more competitive market by appealing to potential travelers. According to reports on the labor situation shown at some tourist attractions when tourism developmenting drives the expanding businesses. It can be witnessed that job opportunities are opening up for local communities by boosting local business and creating job opportunities namely receptionists, drivers, cashiers, sales assistants and so on.

In conclusion, tourism development is a double-edged sword, addressing both challenges and opportunities for local collectives. To stay ahead of the curve, residents and arthritis should adapt to the changing environmental landscape and seize the opportunities presented by climate change to innovate, invest in sustainable practices, and ultimately, reap long-term profitability and resilience.