Some people believe that universities should be free for everyone- do you agre or not?

There are some groups of people who believe that universities should be payment-free for everyone. I completely agree with that statement because not everyone can pay for university and it affects students, as they have to work at the same time. It would allow students to not stress about payment and concentrate on their education.

One noticeable benefit is that it would lead to more equality among students. Students from low-income background would not be penalized for not paying tuition fees. Furthermore, it would allow more people to pursue higher education, leading to more educated and enlightened population. For instance, in some developed countries as Germany and Italy this was implemented in university education, resulting in significant increase in enrollment rates of people from low-income families.

Another compelling idea is that students would no longer have to struggle with university exams, as they would not have to work to pay the universities. Students would have enough time to increase their knowledge and eventually it would lead to an increase in educated specialists. Their lives would be totally changed due to this opportunity that is argued not being possible. It is undeniable that in this case universities have to be funded by the governments, as universities need to be financially supported for the staff of the universities, equipment and so on.I think that the government should provide financial support to ensure that higher education is accessible to all, regardless of their background.

In conclusion, i entirely support this perspective since it would help students to achieve high results in their education and career, also bring equality and the same opportunities among students.