Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Education plays vital role in everyone’s life. At present moment one group of thinkers in society vehemently deem that pupils should have to attend the university lectures on mandatory basis whilst others believe that lectures would have an options for adolescents . however both views have their own merits and demerits , therefore prior to commenting on my decision , both the views will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To commence with the former view , the first and foremost argument they put forward is skilled knowledge which will build a career. To buttress the above notion, university professor’s have deep knowledge of particular subject. If students will attend the classes on mandatory basis, they will not only gain the immovable knowledge but also they can solve few problems related to their study. To epitomize , according to TOI – Times of india revealed that 80% of graduates from university gets quicker job vis a vis to those who only finish their high school.

On the other hand, few thinkers argue with few points that why it is not mandatory to attend the university lecture. Firstly different interest of area. To elaborate the aforementioned notion, every student has different skills and abilities, few are bright in education and few are more better in sports. So if learner want to pursue their career in sports apart from education , on that case it should have option class for them and university will not impose restrictions to those students who are not regularly attend the classes. To exemplify , according to TOI – times of india revealed that 35 % of adolescents agree that professor behave rudely when they missed the class.

To recapitulate , according to argument aforementioned above, I support the latter view with strong argument that it is student’s right whatever they want to pursue about that career. However the otherside should not be overlooked either.