Some people believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because university education only benefit the students themselves not the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many opinions believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because university education only benefits the students themselves but not the society. I completely disagree about these opinion because 2 main reasons:

Firstly, the job is very important in our life such as doctors, lawyers, teachers… These job help communication in many fields like education, health, society… Of course, that people professionally trained in university. People don’t go to the college that they cannot teach, examine for anyone or work in anywhere. For instance, if people don’t have enough money to go to the college, who punishes a prisoner, who helps a cancer patient. I can hardly survive without university students. So, university education benefits not only the students themselves but also the society.

Secondly, a well-educated students develops economic growth because of their high income. For example, income of jobs like doctors, pilot, IT alway higher than that of others jobs. Because these jobs require high quality education to have a good treatment for patient. As a result, a good university students positively impacts on economic growth of country or the world.

In conclusion, university education helps not only students themselves but also the society and communication. So, the government should have a method to facilitate about finance for university students.