Some people believe that university tuition fees should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It would indeed be a hard task to isolate a country which is unaffected by the phenomenon of university education. People would not find it shocking, if this trend were to heighten in the coming years, considering the current trajectory of the modern world. Increasingly laid out for all to see and fast becoming a fixture of many discussions is an issue that pertains to the extent to which students should be given free University education. I strongly see eye to eye with this statement and this essay will analyse the issue from all sides.

In the collection of arguments supporting some people’s point of view that academic education shouldn’t be provided free to all students, the first and foremost reason is establishing free education would adversely affect many universities. Generally, they pay their staffs through the earning they make from the fees. If they plan of free education, it will be hard for universities to operate their normal educational activities. As a result, many institutes will have to close its doors. Take Britain for example, where a poll was published on the BBC’s website stated that overwhelming majority of present-day universities had decided to not to give free education to the students.

A rapid examination of the issue at hand would provide us with a plethora of critical reasons supporting my viewpoint that college education should be free for all students, Firstly, the most distinguished nub is there are many students who do not get sufficient education. To clarify it properly, due to financial issues, vast majority of students are hopeless to look after their families. If they get proper education, literacy rate will increase in the nearby future. Consequently, not only would they support their family, but also would they become the useful assets to their country. To clearly demonstrate this, a study carried out by leading educational ministers in Germany in 2007 over a twoyear period, which polled over ninety thousand people, showed that opinions varied considerably. A Vast majority supported the above-mentioned view point and considered it as paramount.

The overall vision from the above essay reveals the essence of free university education from both sides, it seems so logical to consider my agreement with the statement that free education should be implemented. It is also evident that compared to other people’s opinion, what I have stated stands out and is clear.