Some people believe that university tuition fees should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a considerable debate about whether university education should be free for everyone. While this viewpoint has merits and drawbacks, I disagree with the idea that university education ought to be free of charge, as it plays an indispensable role in shaping a fast-paced and dynamic world.

Perhaps one of the most significant aspects of university education is independent learning. With a rapidly evolving world, education fosters long-lasting benefits on a global scale. Had individuals focused on university education earlier, most problems, such as social and economic issues, could have been mitigated. To elaborate further, if universities are free, students from poor families have the chance to study. In reality, it is associated with an educational role for everybody; in addition, it opens up a wide range of essential doors for low-income people. Ultimately, concentrating on free education at the university is far more crucial in our socio-economic prosperity, which in turn helps low to middle-income people achieve educational well-being, and contributes to personal, academic, and professional growth on a large scale.

Nevertheless, some factors of poor students include a lack of financial resources for learning better-quality universities. These days, knowledgeable and resilient people are being high-income students or low-income ones; education plays the same role for both social classes. It is not confined to sustainable and equal opportunities, but also extends to contributing to the improvement of education. In other words, the more governments pay attention to education opportunities for meticulous students, the less detrimental the effects on countries’ economic degradation. On the other hand, neglecting free education prospects would be akin to blind eye to the nation’s intellectual potential. Seriously, free cost of university education is a brilliant way to achieve life success in the contemporary world and the far-reaching world.

In conclusion, while this idea presents some negative consequences for students’ self-development, I firmly believe that not only should university education be costless, but also schools too.