Some people think that the increasing use of technology in education is harming students' ability to think critically. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it is often argued that the massive use of technology in education is advantageous for students, while others believe that it may result in reducing the quality of learning. I strongly agree because technology can help students to be more convenient in learning and students can receive broader knowledges.

One of the major reasons is that technology makes learning more convenient and fun. This is because students can learn every where and whenever they want with technology. Moreover, technology, such as laptops, mobile phones, tablets, offer many subjects that can be accessed anywhere and anytime. As a result, students do not have to come to a class environment for learning. For example, students can study from cafe with laptops, since they can access learning tools, such as youtube videos or academic e-books.

Furthermore, the increasing use of technology may lead to an enhancement of the quality of learning. This is because technology offers a wider range access to knowledge, which can help students to improve their learning. Technology also allows students to receive broader subjects. For example, YouTube videos provide variety of solution for solving a mathematic problem, students can choose which solution is easier to understand. In addition, Science students who want to learn art can just check any videos related to art, which they can learn and imitate. As a result, learning by using digital devices may improve learning quality and offers interactive learning experience.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement since technology is very useful for students to improve their learning experience. This is because technology makes learning more convenient and interactive, and it also allows students to improve the quality of learning by gaining a broader range of knowledge beyond their major.