Some people believe that university tuition fees should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that university education should be free and paid by the government. Personally, I disagree with the idea

One reason why I disagree is that providing such opportunities for learners would cost a huge amount of money for the government. Of cource, when students graduate and start working, they contribute to the economy, and this might benefit the country. However, many students are unsure about their aims for the future occupation and often demotivated when they struggle with specific topic. For instance, one friend of mine who studies at university is facing with challenges such as choosing an appropriate job for himself, and he is not aware what to do after his graduation. This means that providing such opportunities would not necessarily lead to huge results in the long run, and a lot of money could be wasted.

Another stronger reason why I disagree is that free university education could encourage too many people to choose university instead of going straight into work. This could result in shortages of labour in areas such manufacturing, construction, or services. While a country significantly needs educated professionals such as doctors, engineers, and teachers, it also important to work in practical jobs that do not require a degree. If too many people choose to study, this balance might be lost , and bring lots of issues

In conclusion, I do think that the government should not pay for university fees. Despite providing benefits in the long term, the shortages of labour is more significant.