Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes

It’s believed that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. Honestly, I would argue about this view. However, i may partly agree as well

On the one hand, when it comes to disagreement, the 1st reason could simply be that students may not have enough time for this. Especially high school students usually should focus on their academic results. Additionally, they should prepare for higher education. Furthermore, they need extra time for courses. Secondly, If it’s made compulsory, Students may not like it. As a result, the quality of work will be extremely low even though they work.

On the other hand, There are several advantages as well. For instance, students could learn some new skills which can be useful in life, and they could learn communication skills. In addition for this is they may be able to make new friends. Moreover, They might have good memories with other people. Indeed, students can do something useful for seciaty instead of wasting time.

In conclusion, it seems to me that both ways are great. Although, it is generally believed that high school students should better study and prepare for higher education.