Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

It is argued that violent programs affect our community negatively. From my perspective, these kinds of products might bring both advantages and disadvantages to the audience.

The first undeniable benefit of shows or games containing violent situations is that they can help people release stress effectively. In other words, television viewers and players are attracted more easily since their emotions can be evoked dramatically. Therefore, they are able to escape from their lives and completely engage in the virtual world. Boxing is one of the most popular types of sports, and a great number of people prefer to watch it. While watching these fights, people can raise their voices loudly, which helps them to enjoy their time entirely.

On the other hand, killing or competing programs and games, especially with bloody scenarios, might cause different damage to children’s mental development. This is because teenagers are still quite sensitive and are not able to endure these circumstances. For instance, research conducted in Vietnam in 2015 shows that high school students who spent at least one hour a day playing online violent games had the intention to use force to tackle their problems whenever there were any arguments and they could not reach a consensus. Personally, I strongly believe that we should have a set of strict rules, including the limitation of age and time of play, to control the influence of these programs on our society.

In conclusion, despite the fact that games and shows related to violence might be beneficial in some cases, they should be kept under careful control.