Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effects for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, watching television is no longer a family gathering event. most of the family members enjoy watching their favorite TV programs on their own phones. Despite the drawbacks of watching television, it has a great impact on children mentality and social contact.

No doubt, watching television has bad impact on children especially for those under age of two years. It can seriously damage their mental abilities. Unless the parents control the activity of watching TV. Also there are some features that can be enabled to ensure parent control over the programs that promoted to the children. For time wasting issue, they can specify a time during the day to allow their child to watch their favorite movies and cartoons.

Watching television can improve children mental abilities, Also it can broad children’s horizon because the variety of programs and cultures that TV shows, That includes the sport events and entertainments. Also that time could be the best time for family gathering while all family members could enjoy watching their favorite movie. That can lead to a good relation with their relatives. Moreover, news are essential part of TV programs which keep the children aware about everything around them, the weather updates and other valuable information that improve their knowledge.

In summary, watching TV can seriously affect our children social behavior. unless we take care about what are they watching, also it can be time wasting. However, no one can ignore the importance of watching TV in building good knowledge and help the kids to spend great time.