Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effects for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, some parts of society agree that watching TV is harmful for childrens developing while others believe that it has some several benefits to their life. From my perspective, watching tv will prevent them from improving their critical thinking and horizons, as well as, it will change their behaviors. This essay will explore both views and will give relevant supportive ideas to my opinion.

Initially, I strongly give an argument that tv does more harm than good for children. While it is possible to regulate the kind of channels children can watch, It is easy for children to be exposed to content that is inappropriate for their age such as sexually explicit content. Furthermore, watching tv is sedentary, which means children are less active. This has a lot damage to their mental and physical well-being. For example, compared to old generation, childhood obesity is more common, also they are strongly addicted some kinds of cartoons or films. All of these are connected to watching tv.

These argument notwithstanding, other people think by watching cartoons or movies they can enhance their skills and knowledge. For example, young children can expand their vocabulary by watching various communications in cartoons. Moreover, there is also some researchers that showed watching tv also dismisses to exposing to various educational programmes such as discovery channel, which teaches many things about wildlife and human socities. Despite all these, I still support the idea that watching tv will significantly impact negatively for children.

To sum up, while watching tv can contribute to expand childrens’ vocabulary and communication skills, it can give seriously damage to their health and behavior because most of tv shows are not appropriate for children, as well as, children are being so addicted and that’s why most of them suffering from unactive lifespan.