Some people believe that we should replace all plastic products with more environmentally-friendly materials, such as glass. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that all plastic products should be replaced with environmentally friendly materials such as glass and reusable fabric bag’s.

I strongly agree with this opinion because plastic create serious environmental as well as health probles world-wide.

Firstly, plastic pollution has become a major threaten to our ecosystem.plastic pollution does not decompose and remain in the environment for hundred of years.as a result it pollutes ocean,river and lands.Many marine fish mistakenly consume plastic which may after lead to their death.Moreover plastic is harmfull to human as well.Reseach has shown that certain chemical in plastic may increase the risk of serious illness such as cancer therefore replacing plastic with safer material like reusable fabric bags would protect both human health and wildlife.

Secondly many governments and companies are already taking a positive steps.for instanc, in Islamabad government has take strict action against the use of polythene bags and encouraged shopkeepers to switch environmentally friendly alternatives.Similarly beverages companies such as coca cola provide drink in glass bottles that can be returned ,washed and reused.Futhermore,this recycling system reduce waste and help to protect the environment.

In conclusion.i firmly believe that plastic should be replaced with environmentally friendly ecosystem.Altough this change may require time and investment.it is necessary to protect the planet for future generation.