Some people believe that we should replace all plastic products with more environmentally-friendly materials, such as glass. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that it is important to use environmentally-friendly materials in order to protect our health and nature. Some people believe that we should use materials such as glass instead of plastic. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, people have to use plastic in different areas of their lifes because it provides lots of benefits. For instance, food can be easily preserved while using this kind of material as a packaging. Its light weight and flexibility offer the ability to use it for several times before recycling. In addition, plastic is a material that can be transported for long distances due to its sustainable characteristics. On the other hand, glass and other materials are usually very fragile to serve such purpose.

A futher advantage relates to the ability to recycle plastic. In other words, factories that serve such purpose are not likely to be highly demanding because the proccess of recycling plastic is easier when compared with glass and other materials. The utilization of plastic can have less negative effect on the environment if people are aware how it is essential to sort it in order to recycling.

In conclusion, I believe that we cannot fully replace use of plastic because its physical characteristics provide benefits such as ability to recycle it in a short period of time. If we learn how to utilize it in a right way we can protect our world and its creatures from the impact of its chemical compounds.