Some people believe that woman should play an equal role as men in a country's police Force or military force such as the army while others think women are not suitable for this kind of jobs discuss both views and opine.

People have different views about women’s professional lives, a number of people think women and men are not fit for similar jobs, while another number of people think women and men both can do jobs like security forces. This essay intends to analyse both perspectives. I, however, side with the former view.

On the one hand, a certain amount of people express their thought against jobs like security forces for women. Firstly, women are physically weak than men and weak person can’t do jobs like security forces. Secondly, security forces are always keep weapon with them which weight is heavy and a woman can’t carry a weapon with them. Finally, security forces always do hard work everyday and always prepare for any incidents but this is very tough for women to do so. For example, women who do jobs like security forces mostly resign after few months because of hard work.

On the other hand, women shouldn’t rely on men and women can do jobs like security forces where mostly men do jobs. Firstly, nowadays we are living a society where everyone has equal opportunity to do jobs in every position. Women have also rights to do jobs in the security forces as well. Secondly, senior officers in security forces get jobs because of their intelligence. If women are intelligent, definitely they deserve a position in security forces. Finally, women always do hard work whether it is home or somewhere else. For instance, a woman police officer successfully rescues a child from a kidnapper in Dhaka city.

In conclusion, although both factors have their own implications, there are good reasons on the similar role between men and women in security forces, while a number of people think this kind of job is not handy for women but in my every single person has equal rights to get jobs in security forces based on merit for women as well as men.