Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

How many people did exactly know who would they have become when they grow up? I suppose no more than one eighth or even less. Could we really choose the job of our lifetime being a child or a teenager?

Some says that making correct choices and appropriate career decisions is crucial for our development, our growth and forthcoming wealth. Such parents invest their time, money and efforts in their children, frequently according to their own opinion. Moreover They often don’t take into account talents of this particular child, considering that He or She desires the same. Of course in some cases when a child is talented in some field of science or especially good in some sport, parents, cultivating this exact talent, create the great opportunity for such person in the future. But those, who are blind and deaf to their children needs, do more harm than good, because these kids will be struggling for a lifetime unable to change their course of action.

On the other hand teenagers must be adviced in their choice. Though they can’t forseen all their further pathes, they have already formed their own thoughts and feelings, their intention and desires. Teachers and parents must display them all prons and cons of the particular job. On top of that adults should show children that there are no boundaries for their choice, and if they decided to change their profession, they would be able to do it at any time.

In conclusion I have to say, that I think that I have made a right decision becoming a doctor. It gave me enormous amount of experience in conversation and understanding of the humans’ nature. But at the same time even in these circumstances I understand that a person may change their path, whatever and whenever he or she wants. We have been created to be dreamers, and we are able to bring to life all of them.