Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a debate on whether the young should follow occupations based on their desire or practicality and realism. This essay will shed light on both views before concluding that I am inclined towards the latter.

There are many compelling reasons why young adults should prioritize their interests in their career path. Firstly, their passion can enhance productivity. To be specific, the youth who choose careers they are passionate about tend to be more motivated and engaged in their work, pushing them to work harder. This can lead to higher job satisfaction and better performance. Furthermore, young individuals can foster their innovation and creativity. These individuals with their passion are likely to think outside the box and contribute their imaginative ideas, which can benefit particular fields, namely arts, technology, and entrepreneurship.

However, I side with those who say that young people should choose jobs that will benefit their future. The first reason may be the high rate of unemployment. AI and robots have overtaken multiple repetitive tasks, and as they have come into use these days, many people may be faced with unemployed situations. Therefore, young individuals should opt for a career path surpassing modernized innovations to enhance their lives and prevent unemployment. Another reason is the market changes. This means numerous professionals may be phased out due to the prevalence of technology, so the young generation must equip themselves with essential skills to take a job to adapt to the market’s changes.

In conclusion, while young people may benefit from jobs based on their passion such as motivation to push them to strive harder and improve their innovation and creativity, the advantages of future-based jobs outweigh. This can allow these individuals to prevent unemployment and adapt to the market’s changes.