Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals are of opinion that youngsters should be in the pursuit of their desired jobs. In contrast, others think that being more realistic and taking their future into greater consideration are more advisable. Although both schools of thoughts offer merits, I agree more with the former perspective.

On the one hand, there are some major rationales that explain why juveniles should consider their future thoroughly and be more realistic when choosing their job. A realistic approach can lead to job choices that provide young professionals with stable income, helping them cover their basic needs and even avoid debt as they are considered easily attracted to brand name items like Iphone, Macbook, etc. Another plausible reason is work-life balance. As working hours, job demands could be considered when young workers choose a realistic job, they could proactively maintain a healthy lifestyle and fully engage in social activities.

On the other hand, opponents of the previous view claim that adolescents are advised to pursue the position they aspire to. Not only are young people filled with energy but they are also enthusiastic, playing a key role in their career ladder. Such characteristics could potentially help them to be consistently determined to the role they seek and make attempt to achieve it. Also, if youngsters are encouraged to pursue their desired job, they may be more motivated to allocate their time effectively to gain more hands-on experience and delve into their expertise. As a result, this could lay a solid foundation for their career growth and increase their competitiveness in the job market.

In conclusion, although income stability and work-life balance are supposed to be key factors that urge young workers to consider their future realistically, I believe that young people should be encouraged to pursue the job they seek as they are enthusiastic and energetic at heart.