Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that young people ought to choose their desired jobs, while others believe that they should be more realistic and think about their future. In my opinion, young people should take risks and follow their hearts.

Some might argue that young people should be more cacious and realistic when choosing their careers since they might fail in the future if they select an unrealistic job. This is mainly because the high risk involves in choosing a unrealistic occupation. For example, young people might gravitate towards fancy jobs, such as artists, soccer players, or models. However, studies have shown that from every one thousands artist only one is able to make a life out of that occupaiton. Consequently, propponents of this idea claim that young people ought to find an occupaiton that is well-paid, ensuring that they are financially independent.

On the other hand, others might argue that young people should select their desired career since they only live once. We as human beings have a short life expectancy. As a result, if young individuals choose an undesirable job, they might regret their decision as they did not follow their heart. In many scenarios, they would not have the chance to start a new career, making them stuck in those undesirebale, albeit realistic jobs. For instance, in Iran, many doctors do not adore their jobs since they have chosen their career only due to their relatives advice. At the same time, it is almost impossible to start a new career because they have studied medicine for many years, which makes it difficult to take risks futher in life.

In conclusion, although some argue that young people should choose their career more realisticly, which can ensure their financial security, many others, myself included, believe that they ought to take risks and follow their passion since if they do not, they might regret their decision for the rest of their lives.