Some people believe that young people should focus on their studies and avoid working part-time jobs during school or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is becoming multilateral and one thing that has happened because of this is people are getting involved in more than one activity. There are few people who argue that university scholars should solely focus on their college subjects, whereas opponents of this argument believe that temporary employment or recreational activities should not be overlooked and also be practiced. I strongly believe that a combination of both the views could be beneficial for students, this essay will discuss the same.

One significant aid that studying academic subject does is it is beneficial for career. Focusing on particular subject gives oneself deep knowledge about something, which can help them become expert. Additionally, good grades and in-depth research can help an individual to secure better job opportunities. For instance, in a survey conducted among college students in China showed those who gave more time to learn and secured better marks and reported that “it was a piece of cake to get employment in top multi national companies”.

On the other hand, working part-time or investing hours in extracurricular activities also becomes very important. One thing it does is it makes a student financially independent as they earn their living, this makes them burden and stress free. Subsequently in today’s time it has become an requirement to have worked which matches a person’s academic goals and practical skills Whereas, when a citizen focuses on activities like sports or gym it makes them physically and mentally fit and disciplined. For example, most people who worked out along with studies reported overall well being and led to higher satisfaction towards life.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that academic focus should be a major part of an individual’s life while, this may also equip any person to have industry relevant experience which is much required in today’s times. Nevertheless, equal focus on job will make them financially free and physical activities may lead to better health.