Some people believe that young people should focus on their studies and avoid working part-time jobs during school or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that part-time jobs should be avoided by the youth as they should focus only on their studies. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement.

Part time jobs are one of the best ways to learn and talk to people with different mindsets. This allow students gain experience before starting an official job. In a part time job, students interact with many people which improves their communication skills, thinking ability and team work. For example, many individuals in the United States study and work simultaneously which helps them understand and live in a particular lifestyle which can benefit them in future. As a result, part time jobs can help students learn how to manage their time as well have master in cognition.

Secondly, these temporary jobs can be beneficial for students to meet up their daily expenses. The money received can be used to expend on student accommodation, weekly food supplies and other personal expenses. For instance, many international students rely on part-time work to survive in the country. Therefore, part-time job is necessary for the students to thrive in the nation.

In conclusion, it is clear that people can gain a lot of experience as well as master new skills with working part-time. Furthermore, it is crucial for students who study overseas so that they can cope up with their weekly expenses.