Some people believe the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be beneficial to society. Others say the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some critics argue that education is way to improve level in society through persons, others believe that it has greater impact on personal development. I personally agree with the latter viewpoint, as education plays a fundamental role for having better life conditions via higher income.

Most people believe that education creates great productive environments such as school, universities, and workplaces which directly led to having positive effects on society. For example, there are many proficient teachers that they have a important role in growing process of students who are main part of society. From this perspective, education could be considered as beneficial for enhancing society.

On the contrary, most critics argue that education allows to people gain essential core skills such as problem-solving or other skills related with their field. In addition, these types of skills strengthen abilities of individuals that helps them to find lucrative jobs as they will have a better financial situation. For example, people who had taken a cybersecurity course have highly rewarding jobs in popular workplaces as their incomes are very high. As a result, education is advantageous from perspective of self-improvement.

Although some people think that education to prepare persons to be beneficial to society, it has greater impact on personal development as individuals’ financial situation was significantly improved through essential skills. In conclusion, education plays a crucial role in self-improvement rather than in shaping society, especially in modern economies where professional skills strongly determine income level and overall quality of life.