Some people claim that the position of women in a society has changed a great deal and women have reached equality in their workplace, while others say that they still encounter discrimination and are paid less than men. Discuss both view and express your own.

Nowadays, some people argued that the status of women in a society has altered positively and equality has been achieved in their workplace, whereas the opponents surmise that there is still discrepancy between genders and women are earn less salary than males. In this essay, I am going to discuss both viewpoints of this argument and express my own opinion in the end of the essay.

On the one hand, the proponents hold the view that women have achieved equality in recent years. Today, most females have access to tertiary education and professional opportunities, and many have risen to prominent positions in various sectors. For example, it is not surprising, nowadays, more women are serving as CEOs of multinational corporations, and some countries have implemented laws to ensure equal pay for equal work. Furthermore, some firms and enterprises create appropriate atmosphere for women workers with children because they bear the majority of the responsibilities and pressures for caring family. Firms usually give them extended leaves of absence.

Conversely, some people believe that inequality still exist in different aspects of life between two genders. Sometimes it can be seen that women are paid less men foe commensurate work. Despite the same productivity, females cannot gain the amount of salary. For example, in India 10% of women even is not accepted by some employers. Apart from this, some companies are content to outsource and bring new men workers their workforce. One of dire ramifications of this action are obvious that women workers will leave behind.

In conclusion, women are nearing equality in the professional world because they can carve their niche as invaluable people on companies, whilst discrimination in payment is not acceptable which shows that inequality still exist. In my opinion, equal laws and rights have been accomplished.