Some people claim that young people are more creative than older people in business or in the workplace. Do you agree or disagree with this? Use examples from your own experience to support your answer. You sould write at least 250 words.

Some people claim that young people are more creative than older people in business or in the workplace, and I agree with that because for some reasons.

One of the reasons is that young people are easier to get new knowledge than elders. Young people may learn some new knowledge or new methods which help them to work from their universities, while most older people learn less about those new ways. On the other hand, the Internet is more common in the young community in general, so young people have more chances to learn the latest knowledge.

Secondly, compared with young people, older people get used to their job. Older people’s work time may be much longer than young people’s, so they may repeat the same routines and workloads everyday by the easiest way they feel. Nevertheless, young people may try some different and innovative ways to complete their job simultaneously. For example, young people may design a program to complete the work of arranging files, but the old people may still do it by hand. The efficiency is far from using program.

To conclude, young people show more creativity than older people in their job because they can get something new from their studies or the Internet. In addition, older people tend to maintain the original way when they do their job.