Some people claim that young people must follow traditions, while others think that they should be free to choose what to do. Discuss both sizes and give your opinion.

Some believe that young people are supposed to live based on traditions and customs, but others say they should have their rights to do what they prefer. Although I am aware of some benefits of adhering traditions, I believe that everyone should have the freedom to live as they choose, as individuals are likelyto be more satisfied with life they have chosen for themselves.

It is thought that the youth should obey traditional norms to fit within a frame that has been practiced by many for centuries. Young people are expected to behave well, being like a perfect model. Thus many older individuals, especially parents view these practices as a strict and ideal template for the younger generation. Those people think that if the youth follow traditional conventions, they make fewer mistakes as traditions function like a deterrent, preventing them from those errors. For example, in some countries, including Uzbekistan, girls are mainly expected to be teachers and doctors. This is because in the mentality of people according to customsry norms, only this professions are considered suitable for girls, which blocks them to choose other fields that they want to study. In this case, parents think other professions inappropriate or even wrong for their children. Therefore, traditions actually intend to prevent errors, but rather limits them from their wishes.

In contrast, there are still some people who think that young people should not bound by traditional restrictions. Because, they argue that freedom is seen the most precious thing in the life like a fortune and meaning of the life. Those people consider that if young individuals are limited by traditional customs, they will not be able to shape the life they envision, impacting on their enthusiasm to the life. When young people pursue their dreams and intentions without considering any limitations, such as traditions, they satisfy with their life, which means they are more likely to achieve personal contentment and sense of accomplishment. For instance in many cultures, young people are supposed to marry to a person who is from the same culture, same religion or even the same country based on existing traditions. As a result of these traditions and customs, many couples who love each other deeply are forced to divorce, even though these customs have no importance in terms of family stability, happiness or true love. Thus, everyone, including young people, should have the freedom to choose their own path whether it involves following traditions or pursuing a different way of living as everything is more meaningful when it is chosen willingly.

In conclusion, according to some people, cultural adherence is vital for young generation due to the stereotype that it regulates behaviour. However, I do not support this assumption since it prevents them to enjoy the life that they can design by themselves based on their preference and wishes, reducing their sense of fulfillment in the future.