Some people enjoy change in life, while other people try to avoid it. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches?

Several people prefer change in life, while others avoid it. The advantages of adopting the first mean are that individuals are likely to develop new skills and to be more flexible than those who adopt another approach; however, they may become stressed if they lack sufficient mental strength. Although people, who prefer to avoid change, live in a more secure environment, lack of self-improvement due to fear of change is a significant drawback.

People embracing change in life tend to enjoy learning new abilities and they are capable of performing well under pressure. This is because they have experienced numerous scenarios that were unfamiliar to them. For example, in a job interview with high pressure, individuals enjoying change are able to adapt quickly and answer the questions logically, leading to both personal growth and opportunities for success. However, individuals who extremely embrace changes in life may potentially become overwhelmed due to uncertainty of changes. For instance, when individuals make a decision to relocate to a completely new city to begin a job and develop new connections; nevertheless, they are unable to find a new job or make new friends then they eventually become stressed.

On the other hand, there are multiple benefits for those who avoid change in life, such as dwelling in a comfortable environment and certainty in daily life; nonetheless, they may lack personal development which is indispensable. To illustrate, for individuals dreaming of exploring new careers or further opportunities, they choose to stay in the same job because of the fear of changes that will come and the stability of predictable paychecks from their current job, providing financial security, while simultaneously it prevents them from pursuing the fields they are genuinely passionate about.

In conclusion, embracing change could improve skills and flexibility but may cause stress, while avoiding change offers stability but limits self-growth.