Some people explore new things while some do not. What you think is the cause behind it. Which notion do you agree with?

Adventure and curiosity are sometimes inherited but could be learnt at any stage of life. There are several individuals who prefer to have novel experiences while others do not. The main factors associated with this behaviour might be psychological, societal and cultural background they hold. Regarding this, I would say that I am a wanderlust and like to take challenges, hence, would try new things.

The psychology, environment and culture differences of people results in their varied mindsets towards new experiences. Some individual’s mind can have a great fascination towards exploring new things such as different cuisines, work opportunities or hobbies which makes them totally opposite to those who are elated to have a stable and constant routine with negligible changes. Such individuals don’t cherish change and challenges to avoid any sort of risk. For example, some of my colleagues have been working at my current organisation from past a decade, they neither applied for other jobs nor thought of running a business because of the high risk associated with thinking out of the box.

Additionally, there are societies that inhibit certain group of people to move out of their own group and learn about the world owing to which these people are devoid of learning about the world around them. For instance, local tribes in rural areas of India are living in a traditional manner without utilising the benefits and amenities that they have in urban areas which range from electricity, shelter and water supply systems. This leads to reduction in such people utilising the current benefits of the technology.

According to me, utilising the resources around us is crucial in towards advanced world, people cannot grow in life without learning and gaining as much information as possible. Also, there have been several breakthroughs by individuals who went out for exploration and discovered something new. For example, recent invention for a vaccine by a microbiologist was made when he went out on a trip to a coastal region. Hence, novel adventures are a key factor for growth of a human being.

In conclusion, mindset and culture of a person are major factors in defining the way a person tackles with new experiences. However, it’s a major resource for a person that should be taken into consideration for their all over development.