Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that boarding schools are efficient way to keep students involved in curriculum and is pleasant environment to build strong bond among pupils. However, the issue is not straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give concluding views.

On the one hand, those who support the activity of boarding schools claim that, students living in dormitory interact with their peers often, that may help to build tighter bond with friends and classmates. Moreover early separation from families and parents will contribute to high responsibility and independency, that is crucial skill. Furthermore, supporters of this side of the debate cite that students will be more engaged in the studying process by accommodating the school, thus improve their all-round education and enhance academic performance.

By contrast, opponents of this view outline that, the idea of abandoning children in boarding schools will probably negatively affect the relationship between family and the child. Examples can be seen in rare meetings may lead to the isolation of the kid, because constant and quality time spent with loved ones is important to keep in touch. In addition, constant presence within the school will __ the opportunity of participation in outer school activities.

Overall, it seems advisable that the decision of staying in boarding school should be based on the level of academic performance, satisfaction with inner school activities and on relationship with peers and family. It would appear that this serves the interests of children and family both.