Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

It is true that peformers including supers stars, musicians, and sports players are given a lot of money. I agree with this because it is related to their popularity and investment in youth. In addition, I believe that doctors should be paid a large amount of money.

A primary reason of entertainers are paid too much money is related to their popularity. The more they are popular, the higher the percentage of rate. Fans are very supported when they really love their idols. High demanding in concert tickets and sold out merches can affect the amount of salary the performers receive. BTS, for instance, which is the biggest boy band in Korea. They are more likely to earn a lot of money when compared to other kpop idol groups. Another reason is investing in youth. Every entertainers such as actors and actress, musicians, and players sacrifice their youth and invest all their effort in selected career in a young age. Acting school for film stars and intensive trainings for sports players and musicians.

In my opinion, people who work in medical field should pay higher salary. They have been attended medical university for 5 or 6 years before becoming a doctor. In that time, they all might run between trainings and lectures with the full difficuties. Moreover, after finishing University, they are just freshers and have to learn many things throughout their lifes. In other words, they also invest their time and efforts to become a doctor for years. Then, they will serve for their country and help people who are suffering in pain. That is why, i believe they all deserve the highest payment.

In conclusion, I totally agree with paying higher money for entertainer, such as film actors and actresses, musicians, and players because it is related to their popularity and investment in time and efforts. Additionally, doctors also should be inculded in that lists.