Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians and sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other type of Job should be highly paid?

A modest crowd believes that celebrities, musicians, and athletes are earning a hefty amount in comparison to other professional jobs, which should not be. In my opinion, the entertainment field and other professions both ought to be paid higher as they contribute a lot to human society. In this essay, I will discuss both views to explain them further.

There are a few reasons why people who work in the entertainment sector should be compensated with a huge sum of money. To begin with, they devote a sustainable amount of time to gaining some skills, which make them famous. To make it more clear, if they want to be athletes, artists, or musicians, they need to start their training in childhood. Apart from this, a plethora of individuals gain relaxation and great happiness from movies and music. For example, after coming back home from work or school, most people watch movies or listen to music to relieve stress. Due to this positive impact, celebrities deserve overpayment.

On the other hand, professions like doctors, nurses, and teachers should also be allocated high remuneration. First and foremost, doctors and nurses save the lives of civilians who suffer from fatal diseases by taking a risk on themselves. For instance, during COVID-19, only doctors and nurses went outside for their work to save other human beings by sacrificing not only theirs but also their families lives. Moreover, teachers shape the nation’s future, but they get neither a higher wage nor appreciation for their contribution.

To conclude, although some humans oppose the wide range of salaries, which is allocating to famous people, I consent that individuals in the entertainment business and other professions should both be rewarded with a handsome amount of money.