Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians and sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other type of Job should be highly paid?

Influencers and entertainers have gained significant importance in this era as they provide films, music and many other forms of relief for the public to enjoy and relax but are they paid too much? Indeed they are paid too much even when considering their rules and contributions to the industry.

What is considered too much money? Many as well as i would probably understand an entertainer getting anywhere in the realm of six figures and anything greater becomes a waste of tax money, why? when weighing the artists contribution to the entertainment industry even if significant is that worth more than a doctor saving a life ? Although the answer is pretty obvious lets answer the question with no, the life of patient is more important than any form of entertainment then why are artist getting paid more than the doctor that is working day and night to save patients ?

Although some might argue “well music improves my mental health” or “watching a film with a loved one bring joy to my heart” which are all valid comments does that justify a 7, 8 figure salaries? That amount of money could be used to feed the homeless, create a buisness and a lot more, then the question is why are the actors/musicians/stars paid with those ridiculous salaries ? The answer to this is sponsors, when an artist who mange to gather a grouping of millions of people to follow his music/art/sport will be approached by big organization wanting an advertisement their brand with the hope that he can influence his following. So what does that mean? That means that members in the entertainment industry aren’t valued for their talent but rather their influence then and only then are their salaries reasonable.

In conclusion although i completely disagree with the mountains of cash dropping on influencers, i do understand the reasons leading to those profits being handed to them.