some people feel that fashion is like art and a significant part of society, while others feel that fashion is a waste of time and money. discuss both views and give your opinion. give reasons for your answer and includes any relevant examples form your knowledge or experience.

Love it or hate it, comtemporary society do draw us into the vortex of appearance-concious culture, of which fashion is core element. The two main deficits of choosing to wear fashionable clothing are cost and discrimination; however, the benefits are confidence and recognition.

Average earners pay a hefty price to join in fashionable world and and from there, this creates social segregation among the rich and the poor. Many people put in much effort to learn and purchase the most popular clothing styles within a particular time and context in a given society. Trendy or high-end clothes often cost multiple times than no-name brands because of additional charges despite of the same quality. A fashionable pair of Levi’s Jeans costs around 150 US dollars in comparison to its 15 dollar no-name counterpart. However, the price tag could be ignored because buyer’s purpose is also not being criticized by others for lacking success and status in society. These superficial prejudices make the gap between rich and poor even wider.

On the other hand, keeping up the latest clothing trends oftentimes creates a strong first impression in public, and this, in return, result in high self-esteem and greater success. The intial judgments based on that person’s choice of attire is undeniable. In certain context, appearence express a part of the charistma inside and could be the entrance ticket to be respected and accepted. Beyond Clothing, Fashion has evolved into a powerful form of self-expression and identity. It allows individuals to convey their beliefs, affiliations, and moods. The clothes people wear tell a story, making a profound statement about who they are and what they stand for. Fashion can signify cultural heritage, personal values, or social status, making it a crucial part of people’s identity.

Looking at a whole picture, the desire to be trendy is a costly endeavor, sometimes hard-to-overcome frivolous prejudice, but also about self-esteem and acceptance. Whenever possible, it is beneficial to dress a part.