Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advocates for getting in a marriage earlier are convinced that marriage is the bedrock of any community. Conversely, the proponents of higher legal age consider that people should be mature enough to get into a marriage.from my prospective, i believe getting into early twenty is a better time for considering about the meaning of promises and obligations in a marriage; therefore, the prohibition of the legal age at 21 is acceptable. However, in some circumstances, there should be some exceptions for religious reasons.

To begin with, most people have finished the compulsory education before 21; hence, they have already realized what a responsible citizen should comprehend about the meaning and the obligation of marriage. It is imperative for a couple to recognize the responsibility of marriage since family is the foundation of a nation. If even the inner workings of the family cannot be stable, how can a country keep the economy growing while all the people have difficulties in their family?

Nonetheless, young-age marriage usually correlates with gravidity. Based on my observation, I understand that some religions do not allow abortion such as Catholicism. For those girls who have not reached 21, if they get pregnant by accident but at the same time the restriction does not allow them to get married, those pregnant women need to face all the challenges alone when they endure the pregnancy. In this kind of situation, to avoid the pregnant ladies become single moms in the future, in my opinion, it is likely a benign solution to accept a young- age marriage.

In conclusion, to confirm individuals can take the responsibility of marriage, I am convinced that the legal age which people can get in matrimony should be above 21; however, in some cases, there should be more elasticity to solve the problem such as teenage pregnancy.