Some people feel that there is too much emphasis on getting an education, and that governments should spend money on leisure time activities for young people too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, education systems place play significance on acedamic learning often distributing a significant proportion of government resources to universities and schools . Some people argue that public funding should be directed toward leisure activities. While recreational opportunities are beneficial, I largely disagree with this viewpoint that governments should reduce their investment in education.

On the one hand, there, understandable reasons why leisure activities help young people develop personally , as it can help to become healthier. Participation in sports, art or community competetion helps young people develop social skill and to become more open minded. For instance, if teenagers attend sport clubs, it alleviates stress and make better communication skills or they can build friendships. Furthermore, such activities can keep teenegers from harmful behaviors with constructive feedback therefore governments need allocate some funding to recreational areas such as youth centre and music activities, a sport clubs.

Nevertheless , prioritising free time activities over education would be misplaced. Education forms of nation’s long-term development because it equips individuals with knowledge, critical thinking abilities, and problem- solving skills. For instance, if young people can gain university knowledge, this people able to work in high-status job. Moreover, universities also offer, structured environment where students can develop intellectual measurements and discipline which are vital for future career. But, if the government doesn’t investegate to the universities and schools, overall quality of education could decline, ultimately, country’s competitiveness weaken.

In conclusion, free time activities are very useful, but education should be the main priority because if people don’t study university or school degrees, they don’t able to work in the future high-status jobs. From my point of view, government should support education funding which gives more opportunities for people.