Some people feel that there is too much emphasis on getting an education, and that governments should spend money on leisure time activities for young people too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary society, education is highly prioritized by the government, while investment in the youngsters free-time activities is ignored. I agree with the statement that government should increase investing free-time activities because society needs both professionals and people who devote for the society.

Some people believe investment in education should be crucial as it allows individuals gather more knowledge easily and remotely. Society needs professionals such as, doctors, engineers, teachers, advocats, which only possible by increasing spending on education. Additionally, various technology required for education such as comtuters, tablets can be obtained if the education budget is high. Resulting in more and individuals access to high quality education. In many south asian contries education is the one of the ways to break free from poverty. A good degree may help to get a job in the competitive job market. So education is crucial.

On the other hand, many people believe education alone can not be beneficial for the society. An individual required other skills such as teamwork, communication, empathy, which can only be possible with free-time activities. Providing youths with the facilities such as fields and arrenging events may help them to engage with various activities that will make them better human being. For example, playing games in the field with friends will allow them to learn communication and teamwork skills, which are significant for companies. Additionally, young people spend considerable time in social media, facilitating them with better free-time activities will lead them to spend more time engaging with friends in real life. So, government investment for these activities should be increased.

In conclusion, although education is crucial for the society, I agree that government investment for free time activities is highly important. Strike a balance between this two may bring sustainable growth for the society.