Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many individuals have decided to minimize the number of times they fly every year or avoid flying completely. It is well argued that flying is one of the main causes of pollution. However, it is also the most effective means of transport for individuals and businesses. I firmly agree that the advantages of reducing flights will outweigh the disadvantages.

It is undeniable that airplanes are the fastest means of transport. This will definitely help people and businesses to reach their destinations on time. For instance, a ship traveling from London to New York takes many days, whereas a plane takes a few hours. This gives people an advantage in using their time efficiently. Furthermore, businesses will benefit from fast transport as goods will reach customers on time which will reduce inventory costs.

In contrast, flights place a burden on our ecosystem. Planes use large quantities of fuel. The number of aircraft used for traveling has increased significantly with globalization. Businesses are using internet platforms to sell their products to the world. Local goods are transported and sold from one corner of the globe to the other. This has significantly increased the use of air travel. As the number of aircraft increases, the emission of greenhouse gases will increase, which will have significant side effects on the health of human beings and animals.

In conclusion, although planes are the fastest means of transport and boost economies, the pollution from them is quite significant. The idea of reducing the number of flights or stopping altogether will benefit our environment and consequently improve the health and well-being of its inhabitants