Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In our modern world, the number of flights is increasing, and some people agree to reduce the number of flights every year, even though it creates problems for commercial purposes and personal convenience. However, I strongly believe that limiting air travel could bring many positive outcomes since it reduces noise pollution and carbon emissions in the air.

First and foremost, forbidding air travel could have many severe effects on the business economy and individual lives. Because it is true that many businesses require air freight for product delivery, if flights are stopped, countries may lose their economy as well as industry. Consequently, the products either cannot be imported or exported, causing a lack of food for people. Apart from that, people may not be able to travel to other countries anymore, which means individuals know less about other cultures and their people, and this poses a threat to the loss of global knowledge.

Irrespective of its drawbacks, there are still some positive points to prove why restricting air travel is crucial. First of all, it paves the way for reducing carbon emissions, which are produced by planes and threaten the environment and the health of all well-beings. As a result, the air will be cleaner, and we will achieve a more sustainable and healthier environment. Additionally, this effort could make life more convenient and quiet for people who live near airports and suffer from extremely loud noise, which always disturbs them.

In conclusion, this issue is a double-edged sword, and although it creates some challenges for commerce and personal travel, I believe that we should be more concerned about our environment; a balanced approach would be the best solution for this matter.