Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals made a decision to decrease the frequency of flyings or to stop flying. I strongly believe that this tendency will have a significant influence on environment. The environmental issues are far more crucial than possible drawback for businesses. The frequency of flights causes a large environment problems, in which global warming and air pollution.

The amount of every day flights is uncountable, and the reduction a part of it is going to positively impact on state of atmposhere and prevent heating of the planet. Furthermore, building airplanes is energy and resource consuming, the way of getting them also damages the Earth and cause global heating. Global warming is the big problem of the society, that already illustrates the consequencies as melting icebergs, demolishing of habitats of polar bears, and overheating of cities. Thus, decrease of flights prevents the development of warming issues.

Next crucial environmental problem is air pollution and airplanes leave an essential carbon footprint. Despite of the green programmes that control and support planting trees, already existing forests are not capable of dealing this amount of carbon. This intention to reduce flight frrequency positively influences on air pollution. For instance, a majority of big cities in China struggle with high levels of air polluting, and citizen has to protect themselves by wearing masks. Even though, cutting the flights will not solve this problems, it can be one step towards the air cleaning and controlling the levels of pollution.

To conclude, accepting possible disadvantages for companies, these environmental benefits of decreasing flights are more significant.