Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people choose to fly less often or even stop flying altogether. Although this may be good for the environment, I do not think the benefits are greater than the disadvantages for people and businesses.

On the one hand, flying less means it can help reduce pollution. Airplanes produce pollutions so fewer flights may be better for the environment. In addition, people should choose another way of transport such as trains or busses which can be more less harmful. Therefore, reducing usage of planes may have some positive impacts for the environment.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. For many people especially those who always need to travel far for business purposes or individuals that’s craving for new experiences, flying is the easiest and quickest way to travel. If people decide to stop flying, traveling could become more difficult and take much longer time. For businesses they often depend on air travel to meet customers and conduct business activities. If they wont be able to fly, this might cause some companies to lose money and opportunities.

in conclusion, flying less may help to reduce pollution, but I believe that the disadvantages for individuals and businesses are more significant. Therefore, the environmental benefits.