Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals have planned to reduce frequent travels by flight or to completelt avoid air travel. This essay will discuss the benefits of this great step along with its drawbacks by highlighting the fact that benefits outweighs its demerits.

The decision of reducing the frequency of travel by air or to completely avoiding it is a major step which contributes towards the reduction of air pollution. It can be beneficial in many ways. This will lead to reduction in consumption of the fossil fuels and will promote sustainability. Moreover, carbon emission will also reduce significantly which is a major cause of polluting the air. Furthermore, it might push aviation companies to compensate for the pollution they are causing by promoting projects or activities that can be helpful to save the environment. For instance, funding projects related to green energy. For example, I read an article in the newspaper where an aviation company installed solar panels in their whole premises to save electricity, infact their whole airport was operated solely on green energy which is a major success in terms of reliability on sustainable solutions.

Talking about the negative aspects of it for individuals and businesses. Since, so far air travel is the fastest way of commuting. Businesses or individuals may loose their precious time that they could have been used for strategic decision making or other essential tasks. As number of people avoiding air travel increase. This might reduce their revenue and profits signicantly leading to layoffs at mass level.

Overall, in the long run its advantages outwighs the disadvantages as it not only reduces air pollution but it also force companies to move to renewable energy sources promoting sustainability.